Ponder, Ponder

Health care covers such a wide range in individuals, groups, ideas, and theories.  There is the mechanical side, the communicative side, the emotional side, and so many others.  Personally, I am interested in the realm of Health Communication – it’s intersections with gender and class in particular.  In order to go further in-depth, I am going to be interviewing a professional in the field and discussing their personal stance on interpersonal communication.  I firmly believe that the interpersonal communicative skills of all parties involved can make or break the experience.

This interview is part of an assignment for a class that I am currently taking, but I have hopes to branch off of this project and continue in the future.

That in mind, I am creating potential questions in which to structure the interview.  It is imperative that I structure these questions as precisely as possible, as language itself is so powerful.   I do have a few strong questions prepared, but was wondering if anyone had any suggestions to offer.  I am not 100% sure who I will be interviewing yet, or what exact profession they are a part of.

In the meantime, I would love to hear from anyone who has any words of wisdom to offer.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

